Zombicide season 2 and Robinson Crusoe

Posted: 7 February 2014 in Board Games
Tags:

I ordered a couple of games from Games Paradise in Australia and they arrived to day in perfect condition. There was a bit of concern after reading a thread on BGG re bad service but that is not what I experienced. They arrived outside my front door in less than 2 weeks. I got free postage combined with 10% GST and 20% sale made them about the same price as buying one of these games from good old NZ. I forgot to mention the NZD/AUD exchange rate was about 0.945 when I got charged as well.  In fact I don’t think you can even get these games in NZ at the moment with Robinson Crusoe not being released until the end of February.

    

The components are very nice for both games with Z man and Cool Mini or Not producing two very nice games.The models are very nice in Zombicide i.e. nicely sculpted, dynamic poses and the bases look wide enough to stop them tipping over. The boards are thick (all 9 of them) , doubled sided and look built to last. The cards are mini sized to fit onto the character stat card but you can’t have everything (not a big fan of mini cards)



Robinson Crusoe is a Portal Game but released in here (Australia and NZ) by Z Man games. I like portal ( I have the new era and winter card games, Neuroshima Hex and I backed Ignacy’s KS) The cards in Robinson are of a high quality and the board just looks fantastic. The reviews really rate this game and I can’t wait to have a game to see if they are true. To put the icing on the cake , it also has custom dice . Yeah.



I can’t wait to have a game to two 🙂

Leave a comment